Atom Flyers Win Lawfield Christmas Tournament, News (Ancaster Minor Hockey)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
Atom Flyers Win Lawfield Christmas Tournament
Submitted By AMHL on Monday, January 7, 2013
The Ancaster Atom House League Flyers won the Joe Hagel Memorial tournament at Lawfield Arena over the Christmas break.

The Atom Flyers represented Ancaster well going undefeated throughout the tournament.  The flyers hit the ice with all cylinders winning against the Lawfield Canucks 8-4 in the opening game and setting the tone for the tournament.  They continued with great team play winning against the Lawfield Blackhawks 9-3.  They clinched a first place seed winning on the second day against the Mountain Senators 5-3 who they would end facing again in the Semi-finals and winning 5-2.  At the finals they faced the Lawfield Canucks once again but were determined to set the tone early and never stop skating, winning convincingly 6-0.

Jerry Jormakka and the rest of the coaching staff were very proud of this team who worked hard for every period of every game!

The Atom Flyers include: Colin Jormakka, Sam Finucan, Nathan Beers, Owen Barlow, Spencer Bladon, Matthew Matone, Ian Dibski, Julian Lombardi, Zachary Sheppard, Isaac Giffen, Braedon Graseski, Charlie Conner, Daniel Ditraglia, and Evan Solodenko

This article has been viewed 4032 times.
Social Networking
Follow Us On
Visit Ancaster Minor Hockey on Facebook
Quick Links
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 04
    The AMHL Annual General Meeting will be held on Monday July 26 beginning at 7pm.  Due to the uncertainty of COVID-19 restrictions around group gatherings for that time, the meeting will be held virtually via Zoom. Read more . . .
  • 23
    All families will be automatically receiving a credit to their Hockey Canada account with the decision to conclude the AMHL 2020-2021 House league Season. Families can apply account credits towards next year registration or can apply for a refund.
  • 19
    As a direct result of the decision to conclude the 2020-2021 House league Season, AMHL has also recognized and identified the opportunity to operate a new 5-week spring skills/development program for most House League divisions under the current ...
  • 18
    Concluding our Regular Season & Spring Development Opportunity AMHL has made the difficult decision to conclude the 2020-2021 House League Season.  The opportunity for our House League teams to return to game play activity at this point remains ...
  • 30
    In line with the surrounding Minor Hockey Associations and working alongside the City of Hamilton and our public health authority, decisions about the continuance of our 2020-2021 season will be made after February 11th.
  • 24
    Due to the COVID-19 lockdown restrictions placing the City of Hamilton in the Grey Zone and the recent government mandate to lockdown the our region of the province for (28) days, the AMHL Board wanted to provide a quick update. 
  • 13
    November 18, 2020 - The City of hamilton has updated their capacity limits for City RECREATION facilities in Red Control stage. As a result, effective immediately Ancaster Minor Hockey League has made the difficult decision to pause House League ...
  • 09
    This season, our outreach to our community partners and sponsors, will be in the form of a unique sponsorship program for the 2020/2021 season through which the AMHL will raise funds to support Ancaster Community Services through AMHL Goodwill ...
Printed from on Tuesday, July 27, 2021 at 4:53 AM